Anna Ryott to the Board of CAKE

CAKE, the Swedish manufacturer of lightweight electric off-road performance motorcycles, continues to strengthen its board. The latest appointment is Anna Ryott, an expert in sustainable investments and business development, who will contribute in the company’s continued global expansion, and focus on sustainability.

Anna is currently chair of board of Summa Equity, a private equity company focused on investments that contribute to meeting the UN’s global goals. Anna is also on the boards of Axel Johnson AB and the Norrsken Foundation, as well as several other Swedish and international companies and organizations. Anna has previously been CEO of Swedfund, the Swedish state’s development finance institution, general secretary of SOS Children’s Villages and management consultant at McKinsey. In 2018, the business magazine Veckans Affärer named Anna Sweden’s most powerful female social change maker.

“CAKE manages to connect a stylish and smart design with a product that has sustainability in its DNA. I am convinced that new technology, innovation and business development will help us solve many of the global challenges. For me, CAKE has a strong stake in this, and in the sustainable cities of the future. Therefore, CAKE will attract new audiences of conscious women and men who want to combine riding experience with a sustainable lifestyle,” says Anna Ryott.

CAKE was founded to accelerate the journey towards a responsible and zero emission society. The company’s products represent a whole new vehicle category and therefore all components are developed from scratch and from a sustainability perspective. CAKE recently launched its first street-legal model.

“Welcoming Anna, who belongs to the rare crowd of people who understands how to work with sustainability in a commercial context, for an even faster change towards what needs to improve and change is awesome,” says Stefan Ytterborn, CEO and founder of CAKE.

Other members of the board:

Conny Karlsson, chairman of the board

Niclas Ihrén, sustainability

Ulf Spolander, finance

Glenn Stenholm, automotive

Jonathan Frisk, e-commerce